jim hodges: love, etc.

Collections follow me everywhere I go. See: the Jim Hodges exhibition, Love, etc., at the Centre Pompidou which I saw this past Friday with the Spanish couchsurfer I hosted for the weekend.

My favorite piece–“Diary of Flowers Seen By You.” It is a collection of flower drawings done in ink on restaurant napkins:

Diary of Flowers Seen By You

Diary of Flowers Seen By You

4 Comments to “jim hodges: love, etc.”

  1. oh shit, I love this. I want to see it! I want to draw flowers on napkins and pin them all over my walls, all over everything. Or maybe menstruation, maybe I mean: I want to draw menstruation on napkins and pin them all over my walls, all over everything.

  2. Wow, I like this so much! Incidentally, on the bus I’ve been drawing little tiny pictures of people on my bus tickets. Well, I used to but I started to feel creepy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

