DISCO

Disco is such an absurd musical genre that it seems to be the most appropriate recourse from all the bureaucratic bullshit I have to attend to in the next few weeks. I will be shocked if I make it through to the end of May without breaking down and buying a long wavy haired wig and a hot pink sequined jumpsuit. I am also considering leopard print fuck-me pumps. Or maybe zebra print, what do you think?

One last note: can I just say that I am incredibly jealous of Donna Summer? Whoever her make-up artist was in the 1970s had impeccable tweezer skills. I mean, just look at her eyebrows.

4 Comments to “DISCO”

  1. “I am also considering leopard print fuck-me pumps. Or maybe zebra print, what do you think?”

    Um, the obvious answer is neither leopard nor zebra print, but ROLLERSKATES. God Jane what were you thinking.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

